Debut Party

Image

It’s been awhile since I last posted because we have had a crazy couple of weeks.  But I wanted to share the photos of my debut party.  Which, by the way, was a smashing success.  I could not have done it without help though.  My mom and sister helped me clean my house, set up, and keep track of my little munchkins. Image

K, of course, thought that I was taking photos of her.  All the kids did great though for it being a 5 hour event.  

Image

Some of the delicious food that my friend Cassie made.  Without her help, there would have been nothing to eat.  And without food, it’s not a party.  At least in my opinion.  So very thankful for her help in “catering.” She shopped and made all the food so I didn’t even have to think about it.               She’s fabulous.  

Image

This was where I put all of my sample items.  It’s mostly stuff that I have made for my girls or myself.  Things that I am not wanting to sell but could duplicate or make something similar if needed.  This was also where I set everything up to take custom orders and money.

 ImageImage

Samples

Image

All of my items that were actually for sale were in the living room.  My mom painted this yard sale desk for me.  It was not at all pretty when she picked it up but it was perfect for my party after she finished it.  

Image

I put all of my headbands, small satin flowers, felt rose clips and Christmas items on this desk.  Most of these items, I have made multiples of.

Image

This is where I displayed my favorites.  Most of these are unique and are the only ones I made of these designs.  The display… It’s the old spring for a crib that I and all of my siblings used when we were babies.  And my mom and all of her siblings used when they were babies.  My mom wove strips of muslin through it and added clips.  Turned out to be the perfect thing to display my accessories. 

Image

More felt flowers that I displayed on a cake stand that was my grandma’s.  I love being able to use things that have sentimental value in my displays.  And I also love vintage.  

ImageImage

Flower clips/pins that I displayed in Hubby’s Coke crate.  We have 2 of these and they came in handy for my vintage theme.

Image

After my party was done.  I was tired but it was a success.  And the next day started packing to move out of our house in 4 days.  Our life has been quite an adventure, but I’ll save that for my next post.  For all those wondering… I will be listing more items in my etsy shop as soon as I am able.  I’m hoping that will be in the next couple of days.  Thank you to all those who came and shopped and helped to make my first party the success that it was.  

One thought on “Debut Party

  1. Ok, I had NO idea you had a blog. Glad I found you. And that crib spring?! LOVE that! What a unique and special piece of decor. It’s stunning, and functional, and all that good stuff. Your flowers are gorgeous! I tried my hand at making these for a while but got burned out. Lovely work. Where are you guys moving to?

Leave a Reply

